RESOURCES

Over the years we have gathered suitable resources to help people on their journey. We’re happy to share them here. They are simply recommendations that we’ve found to be helpful, and if you have any questions – please see our disclaimer page.

COUNSELLORS 

LANGFORD, BC

Westshore Counselling Services – Langford, BC; a municipality of Greater Victoria

Independent Counsellors specializing in a variety of counselling services. To view the counsellors’ bios and to gather contact information, visit: www.westshorecounselling.com

VICTORIA, BC

https://www.bgilmorecounselling.com/Janelle Breese Biagioni, RPC – Victoria, BC
(Individuals, Families, Children)
www.traumaticlifelosses.com
janelle@traumaticlifelosses.com
250-812-2962

Tracy Anderson, M.ED, RPC – Victoria, BC
(Individuals, Couples & Family Therapy)
Coastal Counselling Services
www.coastalcounselling.com
tracy@coastalcounselling.com
778-433-3381

Grace Gerry
gracegerry@me.com

Barbara Gilmore, RPC, MPCC – CPCA #3625 – Victoria, BC
Registered Clinical Counselling
Barbara Gilmore Counselling
www.bgilmorecounselling.com
778-350-3281 

Andree Hurl, RPC, MPCC – CPCA #3874 -Victoria, BC
Individuals, Family and Couples Counselling, Grief & Loss, MAID (Medical Assistance In Dying)
Counselling.com
andree@andreehurlcounselling.com
250-888-5001

 

LOWER MAINLAND

NANAIMO

Trish Scoular, RPC – CPCA #3517
Living from the Inside Wellness Society
(Individuals and Families)

www.lovefromtheinsidewellness.wordpress.com

WEBSITES

Healing for a Broken Heart ~ www.janellebb.com

American Hospice Foundation ~ www.americanhospice.org

Canadian Hospice Palliative Care Association ~ www.chpca.net

Dying Matters ~ www.dyingmatters.org

Good Therapy ~ www.goodtherapy.org

Grief Healing ~ www.griefhealing.com

Grief Song ~ www.griefsong.com

Grieving Dads ~ www.GrievingDads.com

The Moyer Foundation ~ www.moyerfoundation.org

National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization ~ www.nhpco.org

Open to Hope ~ www.opentohope.com

Rainbows International ~ www.rainbows.org

 

Baby Loss Comfort ~ www.babylosscomfort.com

Refuge In Grief ~ www.refugeingrief.comSoaring

Spirits International ~ www.sslf.org

The Grief Tool Box ~ www.thegrieftoolbox.com

The Living Memories Project ~ www.thelivingmemoriesproject.com

BC Bereavement Helpline ~ www.bcbereavementhelpline.com

Suicide Grief ~ www.suicideprevention.ca

Friends In Grief ~ www.friendsingrief.ca

Share Grief ~ www.sharegrief.com

Good Grief Resource Centre ~ www.patchforkids.ca

BOOKS

Life Losses: Healing for a Broken Heart ~ Janelle Breese Biagioni

In The Realm Of Hungry Ghosts ~ Gabor Maté M.D.

90 Minutes in Heaven: A True Story of Death and Life ~ Cecil B. Murphey

A Grief Observed ~ C.J. Lewis

A Change of Mind: One Family’s Journey Through Brain Injury ~ by Janelle Breese Biagioni

Chicken Soup for the Grieving Soul ~ Jack Canfield & Mark Victor Hansen

From This Moment On ~ Shania Twain

Grieving the Loss of Someone You Love: Daily Meditations to Help

You Through the Grieving Process ~ Lynn Brookside

 

Healing After Loss: Daily Meditations for Working Through Grief ~ Martha Whitmore Hickman

Healing Grief ~ James Van Praagh

Healing Your Grieving Heart: 100 Practical Ideas ~ Dr. Alan Wolfelt

Homecoming ~ John Bradshaw

Homicide Survivors & Misunderstood Grievers (Death, Value and Meaning) ~ Judith A. Bucholz

On Death and Dying ~ Dr. Elizabeth Kubler Ross

The Language of Letting Go ~ Melody Beattie

Tuesdays with Morrie ~ Mitch Album

The Orphaned Adult: Understanding And Coping with Grief and Change After the Death of Our Parents ~ Alexander Levy

When You Lose Someone You Love ~ Randy Petersen

ARTICLES

Coming soon.